Monster Hunter Wiki Forum
Welcome to the Monster Hunter Wiki Forum!

Monster Hunter Wiki Forum

Monster Hunter information and General Talk

Get ConnectedHomeFAQSearchRegisterLog in
Monster Hunter XX (Double Cross) for 3DS

Share | 

Questions about Longswords and Freezer Sac

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
skyhonor
Kelbi

Thank you Points : 0

PostSubject: Questions about Longswords and Freezer Sac   Fri Mar 29, 2013 12:30 am

Hello community. I just joined because I have two questions... So as you can see from the title of this thread, I'm a longsword user and it is extremely fun right now too. However I am new to the MH series, and loving MH3U a lot on the 3DS. I don't have a Wii U. Even though there is so much "grinding." However, I wouldn't call it grind because it isn't routine, monsters move differently, the player has to look and evade accordingly. But we all have our own definitions for the word 'grinding' don't we? Anyways, I'm not here to talk about how great the game is because we all know it is fun.

So I'm currently debating on two endgame longswords.

So in a nutshell the 'Megrezís Asterism' has:
-Purple sharpness from the geico.
-726 Attack with 200 Poison
-One open slot.
-Affinity 50%!
-Looks cool too.
-Can be acquired at HR40

While the 'Nether Dilemnity' has:
-White sharpness but can go Purple when having 10 points on Handicraft skill
-858 Attack with 300 Lightning
-No Affinity.
-No open slots.
-Can be acquired at HR70.

I know that I am still in Multi HR3 and getting way ahead of myself... But I can't decide and am still torn between those two longswords.

1. So you the community, may you help me decide which is better? And please do not give me the "it's your preference" nonsense. And also, don't tell me that "You have a long way to go" because I know I do... lol. And also "You will eventually get everything anyways" about that... No I won't, but I might lol. Thank you.