Monster Hunter Wiki Forum
Welcome to the Monster Hunter Wiki Forum!
Playing with Fire Help Logo311
Welcome to the Monster Hunter Wiki Forum!
Playing with Fire Help Logo311
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Monster Hunter Information and Talk (What are you Hunting?)

Get ConnectedHomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Playing with Fire Help

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
baritoneboy211
Kelbi

Thank you Points : 0

Playing with Fire Help Empty
PostSubject: Playing with Fire Help   Playing with Fire Help Icon_minitimeTue Apr 16, 2013 12:39 am

Hi so I'm relatively new to Monster Hunter and I am playing Monster Hunter Tri. I'm having a lot of fun playing but I'm stuck at the Quropeco fight. I can't figure out how to beat it. I know it has various calls that call other monsters, heal it, and increases its attack and I know its various attacks but I'm just not sure how to beat it.
I have the hunter's armor upgraded to 10 defense each and I have the Bone Bludgeon. Would there be a more effective armor or weapon choice? I really need help because I want to move on in the game.
Thank you!
/versad/ /versad/ /versad/ /versad/ /versad/
Back to top Go down
Sephastus
Tigrex
Sephastus

Thank you Points : 32

Monster Hunter Information
3DS friends code:
Primary MH Title: Monster Hunter Generations
Country of Origin (for connection Speed use): USA

PostSubject: Re: Playing with Fire Help   Playing with Fire Help Icon_minitimeTue Apr 16, 2013 10:56 am

Welcome to the game. Do you have Tri, or Tri-U for the Wii-U?

In any case, Quropeco can be taken down a little bit easier if you have some sonic bombs (Screemer + Gunpowder). When he starts signing, throw a sonic bomb at him, and he will be disoriented for about 5 seconds+. During that time, get a few hits in as best you can.