Monster Hunter Wiki Forum
Welcome to the Monster Hunter Wiki Forum!
experience the MH legacy? Logo311
Welcome to the Monster Hunter Wiki Forum!
experience the MH legacy? Logo311
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Monster Hunter Information and Talk (What are you Hunting?)

Get ConnectedHomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

experience the MH legacy?

Go down 
+3
Sir Valk
Roik
NinSage
7 posters
AuthorMessage
NinSage
Kelbi
NinSage

Thank you Points : 1

experience the MH legacy? Empty
PostSubject: experience the MH legacy?   experience the MH legacy? Icon_minitimeSat Sep 17, 2011 12:42 pm

hi all,

I don't see a "general" MH forum so I am posting this here since it is the announcement of MH4 that inspired me to go back and experience the previous Generations.

As far as Gen 3, I have Tri and have derived many, many, many hours of (mostly online) joy from it.

For Gen 1, I own MH on the PS2. I started playing it yesterday and have burned through the 1-3 star quests. It then became apparent to me that, unlike Tri, you won't even see most of the monsters/equipment unless you can play online. /sad/ Which, obviously, we no longer can. /versad/

So my question is... are there any ways of experiencing the (near) entirety of the Gen 1 and 2 games? I don't own a PSP but from what I can tell, those games (MHF1+2) didn't necessitate online like the console titles. Does that mean all the online monsters/equipment/quests are accessible in 1P?

My Wii is capable of playing imports, does the Wii version of MHG approach on/offline content any differently than MH on PS2?

I've combed through all the wikis and found hints at answers but as someone who has never played those games I couldn't derive my own, concrete "yes because of ____" or "no because of ____" answers.

Thanks in advance for any/all information!!!
Back to top Go down
http://www.NinTemple.com/
Roik
Tigrex
Roik

Thank you Points : 156