Monster Hunter Wiki Forum
Welcome to the Monster Hunter Wiki Forum!
Online Player Search? Logo311
Welcome to the Monster Hunter Wiki Forum!
Online Player Search? Logo311
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Monster Hunter Information and Talk (What are you Hunting?)

Get ConnectedHomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Online Player Search?

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Chojun
Kelbi

Thank you Points : 0

Online Player Search? Empty
PostSubject: Online Player Search?   Online Player Search? Icon_minitimeTue Mar 19, 2013 9:30 pm

Hey there.

I'm a MH3 Tri vet/elite but I'm embarrassed to say that I can't figure out how to search for players online in MH3U. If there's a way it's not totally obvious to me.

I'd like to sync up with my old Tri buddies - I'm hoping that they made the switch to 3U.

Thanks in advance Yes by vort
Back to top Go down
Chojun
Kelbi

PostSubject: Re: Online Player Search?   Online Player Search? Icon_minitimeTue Mar 19, 2013 11:02 pm

Af.ter searching and screwing around for about an hour or so it looks like this feature isn't one that was included. Also, I can't see how you can inspect players in a city before joining.

Additionally, there's no way to see how many players are in the tavern vs. on quest(s) simply by looking at the city.

These are features that will be sorely missed..

(BTW, the word 'after' isn't censored anymore xD )

What other Tri features are missing? We ought to compile a list and set up a petition for inclusion in an update.
Back to top Go down
Lalo
Gore Magala
Lalo

Thank you Points : 15

Monster Hunter Information
3DS friends code:
Primary MH Title: Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate WiiU
Country of Origin (for connection Speed use): Not yours for sure

PostSubject: Re: Online Player Search?   Online Player Search? Icon_minitimeWed Mar 20, 2013 2:39 am