Monster Hunter Wiki Forum
Welcome to the Monster Hunter Wiki Forum!
Bow Help Needed! Logo311
Welcome to the Monster Hunter Wiki Forum!
Bow Help Needed! Logo311
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Monster Hunter Information and Talk (What are you Hunting?)

Get ConnectedHomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Bow Help Needed!

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Takeshiren
Aptonoth
Takeshiren

Thank you Points : 0

Monster Hunter Information
3DS friends code:
Primary MH Title:
Country of Origin (for connection Speed use): 8

Bow Help Needed! Empty
PostSubject: Bow Help Needed!   Bow Help Needed! Icon_minitimeWed Apr 10, 2013 4:00 am

Hey guys,

I'm in need of some Bow help, I have been playing monster hunter for a long time, so I'm not a newbie at all but I have never used the bow, and I wanted a change from my usually all hammer/GS play.

I am able to kill things with the bows (currently only on 3 star missions), I have no problem killing the things, but the problem is I miss.. A lot. It took me 40 arrows to kill the G.Jaggi and I'm pretty sure 20 of those missed.

I ask of you guys, is there any way of aiming? Currently I do some zoomed shots and some unzoomed and I'm obviously more accurate with the zoomed ones, but is there anyway to make unzoomed more accurate?

Thanks

Daniel
Back to top Go down
haruno
Shagaru Magala
haruno

Thank you Points : 192

3DS friends code:
Primary MH Title:
Country of Origin (for connection Speed use): 8

Bow Help Needed! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Bow Help Needed!   Bow Help Needed! Icon_minitimeWed Apr 10, 2013 4:30 am

Don't use unzoomed unless you're guaranteed to hit. You should almost always be shooting with the R trigger held down.
Back to top Go down
DaniChi
Diablos
DaniChi

Thank you Points : 136

3DS friends code:
Primary MH Title: Monster Hunter Tri
Country of Origin (for connection Speed use): Australia

Bow Help Needed! Empty