Monster Hunter Wiki Forum
Welcome to the Monster Hunter Wiki Forum!
Questions regarding the Wii U  Logo311
Welcome to the Monster Hunter Wiki Forum!
Questions regarding the Wii U  Logo311
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Monster Hunter Information and Talk (What are you Hunting?)

Get ConnectedHomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Questions regarding the Wii U

Go down 
+3
dcj91x
Kanade
Volke
7 posters
AuthorMessage
Volke
Aptonoth
Volke

Thank you Points : 0

Questions regarding the Wii U  Empty
PostSubject: Questions regarding the Wii U    Questions regarding the Wii U  Icon_minitimeTue Feb 26, 2013 4:23 pm

First, I'd like to say that I purchacsed a Wii U solely to play Monster Hunter. I own a 3DS, but I want to sit on the couch and play this game =D

I'm new to the MH series as well, and that's what makes this sort of fun.

Now, my questions:

I just got a Wii U, 8 GB. I know I'm going to need more memory down the line (even more than the 32gb offered as well), but I cannot decide between a flash drive or HDD. In an ideal world, I'd purchase a 120gb external HD for $45 and be on my way. I feel that is more than enough for what I do.

This is what I've heard:

- If I get a flash drive (I'm thinking a 64gb USB 2.0), can I download games to it from the eShop? Do I need anything else to make this work with the Wii U, or do I just plug it into the system and let it format the device? I would like the option to download games and demos to my external memory.

- If I get an external HD, does it need to be plugged into the back of the wall?

- Can anyone recommend a popular external HD for the Wii U?

I've built computers before, so I understand the lingo. Please let me know. I'm sure there are others in the community who have these same questions and are purchasing a Wii U just for this game as I have (well, this game and Metroid whenever that comes out). =)

Thanks.
Back to top Go down
Kanade
Seregios