Monster Hunter Wiki Forum
Welcome to the Monster Hunter Wiki Forum!
Your weapons and armour paths Logo311
Welcome to the Monster Hunter Wiki Forum!
Your weapons and armour paths Logo311
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Monster Hunter Information and Talk (What are you Hunting?)

Get ConnectedHomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Your weapons and armour paths

Go down 
+3
Quentin
dcj91x
RupertKnight
7 posters
AuthorMessage
RupertKnight
Aptonoth

Thank you Points : 0

Your weapons and armour paths Empty
PostSubject: Your weapons and armour paths   Your weapons and armour paths Icon_minitimeWed Oct 02, 2013 5:55 pm

Since I am brand new to 3U I was hoping I could get some of you vets to post some of your weapon and armour sets that you started with. I'd appreciate it if you would say what you tried and what was good about it or not good about it.

On my brand new character, I started with the SnS. So far I've upgraded to the Ludroth's nail and if I can get a Strange beak, I am building the bone tomahawk. My first armour set is Alloy, gemmed for crit eye +2.

I was thinking of getting Wroggi armour and gemming for status up, but I'm not sure if that is a good idea. Status is somewhat underwhelming when you are playing solo. The set looks pretty great though...
Back to top Go down
dcj91x
Fatalis
dcj91x

Thank you Points : 284

Monster Hunter Information
3DS friends code:
Primary MH Title: Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate WiiU
Country of Origin (for connection Speed use): US

PostSubject: Re: Your weapons and armour paths   Your weapons and armour paths Icon_minitimeWed Oct 02, 2013 6:18 pm

You are opening up a very heated disscusion.. i say that because there are a few paths here. There are some basics that I ans I feel most people would suggest (I'll keep it simple) Attack up, evade skills are always good for newcomers learning and most often sticking with basic armor sets.